SOLIDAIREVIVRE CAMPAIGN

Even more help for people affected by anxiety, depression and bipolarity!

As a centre of expertise offering support for people affected by anxiety, depression, and bipolar disorder, Revivre is more committed than ever to innovating in mental health to quickly adapt and extend its support to a growing clientele. Developed and recognized by mental health experts, our exclusive self-management program gives renewed hope to thousands of people each year. It’s high time that this program, along with all our other services, crosses borders.

Why a SolidaiRevivre campaign?

For innovation in mental health.

Even before the global pandemic, mental health was the challenge of the century. The stresses caused by COVID-19 have caused the number of cries for help to skyrocket, while existing resources are no longer sufficient.

So it’s our turn to ask for your help so that, together, we can innovate and develop our services to offer even greater support to people affected by mental illness – wherever they may be. The SolidaiRevivre campaign will enable us to implement a range of digital tools to expand the scope of the support and self-management tools we offer. We also aim to quickly offer clinically validated tools to Canadian companies wishing to help their employees. If you can, become SolidaiRevivre and contribute to the well-being of thousands of Canadians.

I WANT TO CONTRIBUTE

Our goal: $3,000,000

For the implementation of accessible and effective technological tools.

The funds collected through the SolidaiRevivre campaign will quickly maximize the psychological help available to people affected by anxiety, depression, and bipolar disorder and support them through self-management programs.

SolidaiRevivre campaign is…

5 reasons to be SolidaiRevivre

A leader in mental health renowned for its expertise, Revivre aims to expand its partnership network. Here are five good reasons to join the campaign by making a donation:

  1. The SolidaiRevivre campaign aims to quickly deploy vital services to the population.
  2. The funds collected will enable us to build a scalable platform meeting growing demand.
  3. Pan-Canadian in scope, the project meets an urgent need exacerbated by the global pandemic, positioning the country as an innovative leader in mental health.
  4. Revivre is the only organization in Canada offering a self-management program with proven efficacy: 89% of people who have followed it were satisfied with the results.
  5. Many of our actions support employment creation at a time of job loss.

Become our ally

I'm participating in the SolidaiRevivre campaign.

If, like us, you believe it is possible to take charge of your health and learn to live well day by day, despite the existence of a mental health issue, become our ally.

I wish to become…

MAJOR PARTNER
  • Total financial contribution of $250,000.
  • 6 partners in this category.
  • Logo on the Revivre Website and the SolidaiRevivre Campaign Internet page.
  • Visibility in the official press release announcing the partnership.
  • Logo on the campaign’s communication tools, including social media, as major partner
  • One seat in the honorary committee and one on the campaign committee
  • Private conference presented by journalist Pierre Craig and entrepreneur Martin Enault
  • Opportunity for up to 30 employees to register for free to the self-management workshops
ALLIED PARTNER
  • Total financial contribution of $100,000.
  • 5 partners in this category.
  • Logo on the Revivre Website and the SolidaiRevivre Campaign Internet page.
  • Mention in the official press release announcing the campaign.
  • Logo on the campaign’s communication tools, including a mention in the social media.
HEARTFELT ALLY

Individual donations 
Thank you to the public, our heartfelt allies!

solidaire@revivre.org
514 529-7552

FAQ - FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

The impact of the crisis on mental health

Since 80% of Revivre's funding comes from its workshops and philanthropic events, the current distancing measures have had a tangible impact on the organization's revenues. Revivre was declared an essential service by the Ministère de l’économie et de l’innovation du Québec and has been continuing its activities and set up videoconference support teams.
We have seen an increase in demand of about 30% for both individuals and businesses. COVID-19 causes uncertainty in many people. This can cause mental health problems in people who were not previously affected by a mental health condition. Moreover, it can also worsen the symptoms of people who were already suffering from mental health challenges before the crisis.
For many people, COVID-19 provokes a feeling of uncertainty. This can cause mental health problems, including anxiety, for people who have not been previously affected. However, it can also worsen the anxiety symptoms of people who were already suffering from anxiety before the crisis.

An essential digital transformation

During this period of turmoil caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, mental health needs are reaching unprecedented levels. The crisis is causing a great deal of distress in the population, mental health services more essential than ever. Revivre has also received a large volume of requests, therefore decided to go digital and launch the virtualization of the workshop services and therefore be better equipped to respond to the growing demand for mental health services, while respecting the social distancing measures associated with COVID-19.
These services, developed in collaboration with mental health researchers, will include:

  • Interactive technological tools making it possible to offer e-learning training and individual and group interventions online, via different communication channels.
  • A series of tools and services applicable to the workplace environment, especially dedicated to supporting employees during COVID-19 and the mental health crisis that will follow.
Our current services for individuals are specialized for people suffering from anxiety, depression and bipolar disorder. This is a clinically validated follow-up for people diagnosed with or showing symptoms of these disorders. Our services for companies are intended for a wider clientele and are more preventative. Our virtual services are an adaptation of our current services, thus they are still intended to help the same audience.
All of Revivre's services should be available virtually by December. Face-to-face workshops will continue to exist for those in need and will resume as soon as social distancing measures allow. Some virtual services like the anxiety self-management workshop are already be available. It is already possible to register. In the meantime, we have implemented temporary processes and tools (meeting by phone or videoconference and sending documents by mail) to continue to follow our customers and to help new people who call on us.
Depending on the workshop, people may have to use video and/or video conferencing. We are currently working on the tools.
We generally spend around 8 hours a day at work and it occupies a large place in our life, our self-construct, and is sometimes the way we define ourselves. Professional life has a great influence on one’s personal life. Work can also be a source of stress and anxiety. We believe that companies have a role to play in the mental health of their employees. This is why we want to provide them with the tools to help them.

Self-management support

Revivre forwards an avant-garde self-management approach which promotes the resumption of power over one’s health for anyone affected by anxiety, depression or bipolar disorder.

The virtual services are based on the unique self-management support model developed by Revivre. Self-management includes all the actions that a person implements in order to gain power over their health. Specifically, it involves adopting behaviours that:

  • Reduce symptoms
  • Help prevent relapse
  • Improve daily well-being
No, our self-management workshops are complementary to both pharmacotherapy and psychotherapy.
711 workshops have been given since 2012, including 170 by Revivre. In total, more than 7,000 participants benefited from our workshops. They have therefore been widely tested. In fact, 99% of the participants recommend our workshops.

In addition, 42 experts participated in the validation process of our workshops. We also call on researchers in psychology to develop virtual versions of our workshops.

Services already at your disposal

The services of other organizations are preventative and are mainly intended for people who need occasional listening. We also have a phone line. However, our follow-up services are specialized for people suffering from anxiety, depression and bipolar disorder. This is a clinically validated follow-up for people diagnosed with or showing symptoms of these disorders. However, we do help everyone who calls on us.
Our virtual services, which will be available in English and French, integrate very well in the workplace and within the ecosystem of community support and social services. Our services for individuals are specialized for people suffering from anxiety, depression or bipolar disorder. They constitute a clinically validated follow-up for people diagnosed with or showing symptoms of these disorders. However, we do help everyone who calls on us. Our services for companies are intended for a wider clientele and are more preventative.
Punctual services by phone, email or on social networks are free. Self-management workshops are subject to charges and may be reimbursed by certain insurance companies. They amount to about, $38 per week for a 2:30 hours session.
Just call us at 1-866-738-4873 or write to us at revivre@revivre.org or go through our website revivre.org. Some virtual services like the remote self-management workshops will be available in a few weeks. It is already possible to register.

CAMPAGNE SOLIDAIREVIVRE

Encore plus d’aide pour les personnes touchées par l’anxiété, la dépression et la bipolarité!

À titre de centre d’expertise offrant du soutien aux personnes touchées par l’anxiété, la dépression et la bipolarité, Revivre souhaite plus que jamais innover en santé mentale afin de déployer et adapter rapidement son support à une clientèle grandissante. Développé et reconnu par les experts en santé mentale, notre programme d’autogestion exclusif redonne chaque année espoir à des milliers de personnes. Il est grand temps que celui-ci, ainsi que l’ensemble de nos services, traversent les frontières.

Pourquoi une campagne SolidaiRevivre ?

Pour de l’innovation en santé mentale.

Les besoins en santé mentale avant la pandémie constituaient déjà l’enjeu du siècle. En raison du stress causé par la crise de la COVID-19 Revivre a vu croître de façon foudroyante le nombre d’appels à l’aide alors que les ressources en place ne suffisent plus.

À notre tour de solliciter votre aide afin que, tous ensemble, nous puissions innover et faire évoluer nos services de façon à pouvoir offrir encore plus de soutien aux personnes touchées par un trouble de santé mentale et ce, où qu’elles soient. Principalement, la campagne SolidaiRevivre permettra de mettre en place divers outils virtuels qui accentueront la portée de l’aide et de l’accompagnement à l’autogestion que nous souhaitons offrir. Nous voulons également proposer rapidement des outils validés cliniquement aux entreprises canadiennes qui désirent aider leurs employés. Si vous le pouvez, devenez SolidaiRevivre et contribuez au bien-être de milliers de Canadiens.

Je souhaite contribuer

Notre objectif : 3 000 000 $

Pour la mise en place d’outils technologiques accessibles et efficaces.

Les fonds amassés avec la campagne SolidaiRevivre permettront d’augmenter de façon importante et rapide l’aide psychologique auprès des personnes touchées par l’anxiété, la bipolarité ou la dépression et les soutenir dans une démarche d’autogestion.

La campagne SolidaiRevivre c'est...

5 raisons de devenir SolidaiRevivre

Leader en santé mentale et reconnu pour son expertise, Revivre souhaite ainsi élargir son réseau de partenaires. Voici 5 bonnes raisons de joindre la campagne en faisant un don.

  1. La campagne SolidaiRevivre vise le déploiement rapide de services cruciaux pour la population.
  2. Les fonds amassés permettront la mise en place d’une plateforme évolutive, répondant à la demande grandissante.
  3. D’une portée pancanadienne, le projet comble un besoin criant exacerbé par le contexte de la pandémie et positionne le pays comme un leader innovant en santé mentale.
  4. Revivre est le seul organisme au Canada présentant un programme d’autogestion à l’efficacité démontrée scientifiquement et 89% des personnes ayant suivi celui-ci se disent satisfaits.
  5. Plusieurs de nos actions engendreront la création d'emplois dans un contexte de perte d'emplois.

Devenez notre allié

Je participe à la campagne SolidaiRevivre.

Tout comme nous, si vous croyez qu’il est possible de reprendre du pouvoir sur sa santé et apprendre à vivre au quotidien, malgré la présence d’un trouble de santé mentale, devenez notre allié.

Je souhaite devenir...

PARTENAIRE ALLIÉ MAJEUR
  • Contribution totale de 250 000 $.
  • 6 partenaires dans cette catégorie.
  • Logo sur le site Web de Revivre et sur la page de la campagne SolidaiRevivre.
  • Visibilité dans le communiqué officiel annonçant le partenariat.
  • Logo sur les outils de communications de la campagne, incluant des mentions sur les médias sociaux.
  • Siège sur le comité d'honneur et sur le comité de la campagne SolidaiRevivre.
  • Présentation d’une conférence donnée par Pierre Craig et Martin Enault, pour les employés.
  • Possibilité, pour 30 employés, de s'inscrire gratuitement à un atelier d'autogestion.
PARTENAIRE ALLIÉ
  • Contribution totale de 100 000 $.
  • 5 partenaires dans cette catégorie.
  • Logo sur le site Web de Revivre et sur la page de la campagne SolidaiRevivre.
  • Mention dans le communiqué officiel annonçant le partenariat.
  • Logo sur les outils de communications de la campagne, incluant des mentions sur les médias sociaux.
ALLIÉ(E) DE COEUR

Dons individuels
Merci au public, vous êtes pour nous de précieux alliés de coeur!

solidaire@revivre.org
514 529-7552

FAQ - FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Les conséquences de la crise sur la santé mentale

Puisque 80 % du financement de Revivre provient de ses ateliers et des événements philanthropiques que nous organisons, les mesures de distanciation actuelles ont un impact tangible sur les revenus de notre organisme. Ce qui ne nous empêche pas pour autant de poursuivre nos activités. Nous figurons au nombre des services essentiels et avons mis en place des équipes de soutien en vidéoconférence.
Nous avons constaté une augmentation de la demande d’environ 30% tant pour les particuliers que pour les entreprises.
La COVID-19 provoque de l’incertitude chez de nombreuses personnes. Cela peut causer des troubles de la santé mentale, et notamment de l’anxiété, chez des personnes qui, jusque-là n’y étaient pas exposées, mais aussi aggraver les symptômes des personnes qui en souffraient déjà avant la crise.

Un virage numérique essentiel

En cette période de tumulte causée par la pandémie de la COVID-19, les cas de détresse psychologique sont croissants et les services en santé mentale s’avèrent plus que jamais essentiels. Revivre a d’ailleurs reçu beaucoup de demandes, notamment de la part d’entreprises. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé d’opérer un virage numérique et de nous lancer dans la virtualisation de ces services. Ainsi, nous serons mieux outillés pour répondre à la recrudescence de la demande de services en santé mentale, tout en respectant les mesures de distanciation sociale liées à la COVID-19.
Ces services, développés en collaboration avec des chercheurs en santé mentale comprendront :

  •  Des outils technologiques interactifs permettant d'offrir de l'enseignement de type cyberapprentissage et des interventions individuelles et de groupe, en ligne, via différents canaux de communication.
  • Une série d’outils et de services applicables en milieu de travail, notamment dédiés à supporter les employés pendant la COVID-19 et la crise de santé mentale qui suivra.
Nos services actuels pour les particuliers sont spécialisés pour les personnes souffrant, d’anxiété, de dépression ou de bipolarité. Il s’agit d’un suivi validé cliniquement pour des personnes diagnostiquées ou présentant des symptômes de ces troubles. Nos services pour les entreprises sont destinés à une clientèle plus large et sont plus préventifs. Disponibles en anglais et en français , les services virtuels étant une adaptation de nos services actuels, ils toucheront les mêmes domaines.
Comme le passage au numérique demande une adaptation de nos ateliers, ce qui requiert un certain temps, l’ensemble des services de Revivre devrait être accessible virtuellement en décembre. Les ateliers en présentiels continueront cependant d’exister pour ceux qui en ont besoin et reprendront dès que les mesures de distanciation sociale le permettront. Certains services virtuels, comme les ateliers d’autogestion, sont déjà disponibles par l’entremise de processus et d’outils temporaires (rencontres par téléphone, vidéoconférences ou envois de documents par la poste).
En fonction de l’atelier, les gens pourront avoir à utiliser des vidéos et/ou la vidéoconférence. Nous travaillons actuellement sur les outils.
Nous passons généralement autour de 8 heures par jour au travail et celui-ci occupe une grande place dans notre vie, notre construction, et parfois la façon dont nous nous définissons. La vie professionnelle influe grandement sur la vie personnelle. Le travail peut aussi être une source de stress et d’anxiété. Nous pensons donc que l’entreprise a un rôle à jouer dans la santé mentale de ses employés. C’est pourquoi nous souhaitons mettre à leur disposition les outils pour les y aider.

Le concept d'autogestion

Revivre met à l’avant-plan l’approche avant-gardiste du soutien à l’autogestion dans le but de favoriser une reprise du pouvoir sur la santé, pour toute personne touchée par l’anxiété, la dépression ou la bipolarité.

Nos services virtuels seront basés sur ce concept unique développé par Revivre. L’autogestion comprenant toutes les actions qu’une personne met en place par l’adoption de comportements qui :

  • Diminuent les symptômes ;
  • Contribuent à prévenir les rechutes ;
  • Améliorent le bien-être au quotidien.
Non, nos ateliers d’autogestion se font en complémentarité avec la pharmacothérapie et la psychothérapie.
711 ateliers ont été donnés depuis 2012 dont 170 par Revivre. Au total, plus de 7 000 participants ont bénéficié de nos ateliers. Ils ont donc été largement éprouvés. D’ailleurs 99% des participants recommandent nos ateliers.

De plus, 42 experts ont participé au processus de validation de nos ateliers. Nous faisons également appel à des chercheurs en psychologie pour développer les versions virtuelles de nos ateliers.

Des services déjà à votre disposition

Les services offerts par plusieurs autres organisations sont préventifs et s’adressent principalement à des personnes qui ont besoin d’une écoute ponctuelle. Nous avons aussi des services d’écoute. Cependant, notre suivi est spécialisé pour les personnes souffrant, d’anxiété, de dépression ou de bipolarité. Il s’agit d’un suivi validé cliniquement pour des personnes diagnostiquées ou présentant des symptômes de ces troubles. Cependant, nous aidons toutes les personnes qui font appel à nous.
Nos services s'intègrent autant en milieu du travail, qu'au sein de l'écosystème de services et de soutien social des communautés. Nos services pour les particuliers sont spécialisés pour les personnes souffrant, d’anxiété, de dépression ou de bipolarité. Il s’agit d’un suivi validé cliniquement pour des personnes diagnostiquées ou présentant des symptômes de ces troubles. Cependant, nous aidons toutes les personnes qui font appel à nous. Nos services pour les entreprises sont destinés à une clientèle plus large et sont plus préventifs.
Les services ponctuels par téléphone, courriel ou sur les réseaux sociaux sont gratuits. Les ateliers d’autogestion sont payants et peuvent être remboursés par certaines assurances. Ils s’élèvent à environ, 38 $ pour une séance de 2 h 30.
Il suffit de nous appeler au 1 866-738-4873 ou de nous écrire à l’adresse revivre@revivre.org ou de passer par notre site revivre.org.